Saturday, January 3, 2015

Kid Konnection: Cute Board Books

Every Saturday, I host a feature called Kid Konnection -- a regular weekend feature about anything related to children's books. This week, I'm going to share with you two cute board books by two of my very favorite children's book authors.

Summary: Learn colors with New York Times bestselling odd couple Duck & Goose! Duck & Goose introduce basic colors in this sturdy board book, perfect for toddlers and preschoolers. Here's another concept book starring our favorite feathered friends. -- Schwartz & Wade

Duck and Goose are back in DUCK & GOOSE COLORS! by Tad Hills. In this delightful board book, Duck and Goose teach toddlers their colors. Fans of Duck and Goose will appreciate that these two adorable characters have returned in yet another cute installment of this series, and new fans will definitely fall in love with these sweet and fun animals.

The illustrations in DUCK AND GOOSE COLORS! are too sweet. They are simple but very fun to look at, and the text on each page is perfect for even the most active of toddlers. As my kids were growing up, we have a lot of books in our house that teach the main colors but none as cute as this one!

Summary: You’ve got front-row seats to the cutest revue in town—hop on down to The Bunny Rabbit Show! The latest addition to Sandra Boynton’s phenomenal bestselling Boynton on Board series, this book stars a cast of high-kicking bunnies performing in perfect unison to a lively song all about . . . them.

We are ten terrific rabbits
And we like to dance and sing.
Ten terrific rabbits.
We can do most anything.

Bunnies are very welcoming, so everyone (Boynton’s pigs, sheep, chickens, and YOU) can come join the chorus line—bunny ears mandatory, of course. Available for download will be an exuberant original song by Sandra Boynton and Mike Ford. -- Workman

At last year's BEA, I couldn't help but watch some Workman employees don bunny ears and break out in dance to this song! Naturally, a bunch of adults wearing bunny ears caught quite a few eyes; and it was a great way to promote Sandra Boynton's new book THE BUNNY RABBIT SHOW!

THE BUNNY RABBIT SHOW is another very cute board book that's guaranteed to make readers giggle. The book illustrates the song I linked to above, and it's terrific fun. I have been a huge fan of Ms. Boynton's for over 30 years and I absolutely love her books and music. THE BUNNY RABBIT SHOW is another winner for little ones... especially if played in concert with the song.

Thanks to the publishers for providing review copies of these books.

If you'd like to participate in Kid Konnection and share a post about anything related to children's books (picture, middle grade, or young adult) from the past week, please leave a comment as well as a link below with your name/blog name and the title of the book! Feel free to grab the little button too!


bermudaonion said...

I thought The Bunny Rabbit Show! was adorable too. I'm a big Boynton fan.

Literary Feline said...

My daughter loves the Duck and Goose books. :-)

And Boynton. Well, we own almost all of her books. So you know she's well loved by all in our house!

Susan Murray said...

Just posted a link to my post on Becoming a Ballerina - hope it worked! Even though my youngest daughter is six, we still read lots of board books at our house! Including Duck and Goose.